Welcome

Hello!

I have started a new adventure in life. The adventure of mothering and being a SAHM (stay at home mom). There are many elements of my new adventure, some of which I have figured out, some of which I’m still working on. Things like how to raise a conscious and awesome child to the amazing thing I made in the slow cooker this morning, to what it is like being a SAHM. I will also be discussing our journey as queer parents and all the politics around that, as well as my very strong opinions about birth/breastfeeding and other feminist/mother related topics.

Here is a taste of some imagined blog titles:

-We bought our first dress: raising a girl and pretty things

-All the SAHMs have husbands: being the only queer mom and finding support

-Breakfast Bread Pudding: amazing adventures in the slow cooker

-Look Ma, I can make bread: kneading, NEED I say more? (HAHAHA!)

-Breastfeeding in public: Shame and empowerment

-Raising a child to end oppression: Trips to occupy boston with my daughter

Okay, that is a lot of titles and I haven’t actually written any of them yet, so I should probably stop now so I don’t get ahead of myself.

What do you want me to write about? Let me know in the comments.

-Rachel

3 comments on “Welcome

  1. Jess Green says:

    Yeah for you for starting a blog! Will you write about the sausage apple bread pudding? And your favorite bread recipes?

  2. rachhs2 says:

    Jess,
    Thanks! and Yes, though I don’t have any pictures of it sadly. Favorite bread recipes to come, I’m trying out a buttermilk bread recipe from Laurel’s Kitchen soon. Should be interesting…

  3. Char says:

    I’m so happy you have started your blog. What you do everyday is amazing. Our baby is so happy and healthy because of you. Much love!

Leave a Reply

